A propos de la colocation

  • Appart
  • 3 chambres total
  • 1 chambres disponibles (Simple)
  • 1 salle(s) de bain
  • 6 mois minimum
  • Disponible maintenant
  • Ascenseur
  • Meublée
  • Terrace / Balcon
  • TV
  • Wifi

A propos des colocataires

2 mixte, de 23 à 30 ans, salarié, non-fumeurs


Colocataires recherchés

de 21 à 30 ans, salariés


Description de la chambre à louer

1 single room available 580Euro total (480Euro rent + 100Euro charges) available 1st June in a new 3rd floor apartment in the centre of Brussels next to La Bourse and behind the Grand Place at Rue du Midi 29, 1000 Brussels. The apartment is very bright and has a balcony with double doors in the living room at the front with views of the tree lined car free street below and Café Capital terrace where you can get great frothy-coffee! Please find here a Virtual tour: https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=rpDMs3fvk3C

Who should live here?

The area suits young European professionals who love multi-culture and want fast public transport options (from 'de Brouckere' metro, electric step bikes, international trains from Gare Centrale), great coffee on the door step at Café Capitale, healthy fast food options like Exki or burgers at Manhattans! Museum exhibitions in la Bourse like van Gogh. Independent boutique and vintage shops and events around the Halles de St Gery, cool bars with resident DJ’s like bar Archiduc, concert halls like Ancienne Belgique, Beursschouwburg, Pathé-Palace and UGC Cinema and more, seasonal street events like the Tour de France Grande Depart at Place de Brouckere, Light Festival, historical and horeca events and of course the Christmas Market.

The Apartment

Our building has 5 x 3 bedroom apartments which are totally renovated and furnished. The bedrooms are also generously furnished with either a 140cm double bed or 90cm single bed (which pulls out to make a double!) with a desk with drawers, wall cupboards for books, clothes draws, clothes bar on the wall, lamps, plants, curtains, Art work etc. Each apartment has a fully equipped kitchen with DISHWASHER, microwave, De Longhi coffee machine etc; WASHING MACHINE and DRYER; living room with flat screen SMART TV, WIRELESS INTERNET, 1 bathroom with large walk in shower, sink and separate toilet.

Location

The address is rue du Midi 29, 1000 Brussels. Please note the Google street view is out of date, no cars anymore, new paving, building new windows and renovate etc it does not look like that anymore.

Great public transport connections: metro line ‘DE BROUCKERE’ (6 minutes or 5 stops to the EU Quarter SCHUMAN), train station ‘BRUXELLES CENTRALE’ and much more public transport connections.

The Flatmates

You would be sharing the flat with a 23yr old very happy, cheerful international French girl thermal Space engineer, who speaks fluent English, French and Spanish and has travelled to New York, Porto, Amsterdam, Guadeloupe, Spain, Italy! She studied in Grenoble. The other flat mate is a 30yr old charming German guy, consultant in economic and social development. Before Brussels he worked for the UN and lived for 2 years in South America, Peru and Brazil. He speaks Arabic Dutch English French German Portuguese and Spanish. He studied in Paris Sorbonne and Maastricht. They're very friendly and neighbourly like everyone in the building and love a good meal together or a nice aperitif!

Our philosophy, as in all our places, is to create a real happy home with all modern comforts and a solid community to boost you socially and professionally, where your flat mates and neighbours are your friends and you have as much in common as possible. All newcomers are introduced to the tenants and from there typically link up together with their own Facebook group and via WhatsApp. Tenants are carefully chosen to be young EU and non-EU professionals who love their job, love their life, age 22-32 with languages, hobbies, interests.

Who lives in the building?

We have 5 apartments in rue du Midi 29 of which a Moldovan and Turkish girl live on the top 5th floor, an Italian guy, an Italian and a French girl in the 4th floor, 1 French girl and a German guy in the 3rd floor (single room available here), a French and a Venezuelan and Irish guy in the 2nd floor and a Hungarian girl and guy in the 1st floor (one single room available here). There is a WhatsApp group in the building so the neighbours can help each other during lock down. When they are not socially isolated during the corona crisis they are inviting each other around for afternoon tea and birthdays etc! It’s a happy, respectful home where your neighbours are not strangers they think about you!


Numéro de l'annonce H190615225359584

Publiée le 29 mai 2020