A propos de la colocation

  • Maison
  • 7 chambres total
  • 1 chambres disponibles (Double)
  • 2 salle(s) de bain
  • 12 mois minimum
  • Disponible à partir du 1 novembre
  • Jardin
  • Meublée
  • TV
  • Wifi

A propos des colocataires

6 mixte, de 18 à 37 ans, mixte, fumeurs uniquement à l'extérieur

Colocataires recherchés

de 25 à 35 ans, salariés

Description de la chambre à louer

You get also a bicycle!

We would prefer a housemate of 25-35yo for long term (>12 months)


- Room +- 22 m2 big

- Renovated since short

- Loft bed + Sofa/bed

- Dress closet

- Desk & Office chair

- Wooden Floor (Renovated original wood)

- Big mirrors

(In the room there there one extra hidden closet with some items stored, but you will not even notice it)


One of our friends at home is leaving in our Cyclo Casa Collective, we search for someone to share the house, the fun, and the costs.

It’s HOUSE SHARING, not renting.

We are a group of female/male professionals, aged 20-36yo mostly engineers, working a lot, with a big passion for recycling, sustainability, social and bicycles.

Our ideal housemate may be from any country, social and artistic persons are really welcome.

We are couch-surfers friendly, we have often guests and anyone is welcome.

We love our multicultural environment where the main keywords are: understanding, respect, and sustainability.


Only NON-SMOKERS. We have persons allergic to smoke at home.

No Drugs at home.

You keep clean around, you like order & organization.

No car Parking space.

Longterm. Preferably more than six months.


We are not doing renting business, we are a contributive/collaborative house sharing: you are going to pay a contribution which is going to decrease with time and in special occasions which include: collaboration, cleaning, maintenance and saving energy/products.

The contribution amount that you see in this ad may seem a bit high, but consider that it’s really ALL included, not just Electricity, Gas & Water but also common costs like Garbage bags, Cleaning products, General maintenance, buying new furniture, appliance, even some basic shared food (Garlic, Onions, Potatoes, tea, etc...).

Remember that in the most other ads they don’t show you the all-in price and they will increase your rent yearly, with us you are going to pay less with the time if you collaborate. ;-)


We believe that living together is not easy, but each of us has to do some efforts in order to make everyday life enjoyable for everybody.


In case of any issue, we are all open to democratic discussions: we discuss on our Facebook Group and during dinner (around 18.00).

We often share meals or share food, we have one refrigerator with shared food and another where each of us has a shelf with his personal food. All food that is about to become bad becomes automatically shared food. We appreciate cooking for each other, if each person is cooking once a week for everybody, we save time, energy, money and it's social!


Each of us has to clean a part of the house once a week; we are strict about it. If this does not happen that person pays 10 euros, which goes to the people who clean.


We are sensitive about ecology and we like to keep our home a place where we waste as little as possible (energy, products & food).


We also care about social, we go from time to time together to bring some sandwiches to people sleeping rough and we may even host sometimes someone who has no place where to go. The house will be used partially for social purposes.

House maintenance and house works are done by ourselves with recycled materials: the more one contributes for the house, the less he pays.


The house is pretty big (250m2), with a lot of common space.

We have an automatic lighting system, autoregulated heating system, and a lot of accessories which you can use.

You can use the shared kitchen, garden, living room, garage (for reparations), and all the shared spaces.

It's an old building but we are constantly working on it to make it more and more comfortable over time.

House provided of:

HI-SPEED Wireless Internet 160mb/sec = the fastest connection of Belgium, with UNLIMITED data plan.

Large living room and many common spaces

Kitchen - Super-accessorised with crockery, Kitchen robot, Coffee machine, two Microwaves, two ovens, healthy fry machine, etc.

One Bathroom (each of us has his cabinet) & a tiny toilet on the first floor;

Big living-room;

Garden with decking;

Washing machine;

Dishwashers (two);

Wireless Vacuum cleaner & big wired one;

Garage fully equipped for any kind of reparation;


- We just renovated the electric installation = Safety

- Recent water installation + new boiler (water/heating) = Comfort!

- Fingerprint door, you will never need to look for keys! = Practical!

- Bike - There is someone at home that may want to sell you a bike (for cheap) = Best way of moving around in Ghent ;-)

- Wireless printer


Ghent, Ledeberg

Many interesting places around the corner, there are parks in the nearby area and there is green just in front of the house. The street is quiet.

Nearby Interest Points:

Train station (Gent-St.P.): 10 min (by bike);

University of Gent: 10 min (by bike);

City center: 10 min (by bike);

Busses passing nearby: 300mt (4; 9; 27; 28; 94; 96; N2; 41; 42; 43; 44; 48);

Tram nr. 4: 200mt far (connects to city center);

Tram nr. 21; 21; 22; 24: 350mt(connects to city center);

Shops: 300mt (Colruyt, Delheize, etc...);

Fitness: 300mt ("Just Fit").


- No smoking/drugs abuse;

- No shoes at home;

- No unnecessary waste: energy, items, and food;

- Clean the house collectively weekly;

- Cook once a week for everyone (with one own's food);

- Clean & keep Clean;

- Keep tranquility, especially after 22.00;

- Collaborate, Communicate, Participate ;-)

PS: If there is something on this page that you don't agree with, or you want to discuss, just say it, we are open to talk about it.

Numéro de l'annonce H1308236471310

Publiée le 17 septembre 2020